选择页面

关于信托

Carewell SEIU 503 提供一系列培训和福利,它们是 SEIU 503 居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者为了改善生活历经辛苦才赢得的。阅读有关 Carewell 的历史和使这一切成为可能的信托的更多信息。

Carewell SEIU 503

福利

在 2013 年,俄勒冈州有四分之一的居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者没有医疗健康保险。因此,SEIU 503 成员为了与俄勒冈州成功签署 2013-2015 居家护理合同进行了艰苦的斗争,该合同实施了新的居家护理模式,帮助俄勒冈州符合资格的居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者获得负担得起的医疗健康保险。

那一年,工会成立了两个劳工管理信托:Oregon Homecare Workers Supplemental Trust(俄勒冈州居家护理工作者补助信托),提供 Carewell SEIU 503 医疗保健费用援助福利;Oregon Homecare Workers Benefit Trust(俄勒冈州居家护理工作者福利信托),提供 Carewell SEIU 503 牙科、视力、听力、员工辅助计划和带薪假福利。

Carewell SEIU 503

培训

多年来,居家护理服务提供者们都知道,要确保为看护对象提供安全、高质量护理和为所有服务提供者提供一条职业道路,最佳方式就是为居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者提供综合培训。

2018 年,俄勒冈州居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者与社区合作伙伴一道,帮助通过了 Senate Bill 1534(参议院 1534 号法案)。该法案为俄勒冈州所有的居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者设定了标准,确保他们具备提供优质护理和支持所需要的技能、知识和能力。2019 年,居家护理工作者和个人护理工作者再接再厉成立了 SEIU 503 Training Partnership,这是提供 Carewell 培训的劳工管理信托。

继续使用本网站,即表示您同意使用 Cookie。 获取更多信息。

该网站上的cookie设置被设置为“允许cookie”,以为您提供最佳的浏览体验。如果您继续使用本网站而不更改Cookie设置,或单击下面的“接受”,则表示您同意。要详细了解我们的Cookie政策以及我们如何处理您可能通过本网站提交的个人信息,请参阅我们的 隐私政策。

Select Page

About the Trusts

Carewell SEIU 503 is the family of training and benefits hardwon by SEIU 503 homecare and personal support providers to enhance their lives. Read more about the history of Carewell and the Trusts that make it all possible.

Carewell SEIU 503

Benefits

In 2013, one in four Oregon homecare and personal support workers had no healthcare coverage. That’s why SEIU 503 members fought hard for the successful 2013-2015 homecare contract with the State of Oregon, which implemented a new healthcare model that helps eligible Oregon homecare and personal support workers access affordable health care coverage.

That year, the union chartered two labor-management trusts: The Oregon Homecare Workers Supplemental Trust, which provides Carewell SEIU 503 Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits, and the Oregon Homecare Workers Benefit Trust, which provides Carewell SEIU 503 Dental, Vision, Hearing, Employee Assistance Program, and Paid Time Off benefits.

Carewell SEIU 503

Training

For years, in-home care providers knew that the best way to ensure safe, high-quality care for all consumers—and a career path for all providers—was to equip homecare and personal support workers with universal training.

In 2018, Oregon homecare and personal support workers came together with community partners to help pass Senate Bill 1534. This statute set standards for all Oregon homecare and personal support workers to make sure they have the skills, knowledge, and abilities to provide quality care and supports. In 2019, homecare and personal support workers went on to establish the SEIU 503 Training Partnership, the labor-management trust that provides Carewell Training.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. To learn more about our cookie policy and how we handle personal information that you may submit through this website, please see our Privacy Policy.

Close