失去资格

何种情况下会失去资格

如果您连续两个月没有工作,您可能会失去享受 Carewell SEIU 503 福利(牙科、视力/听力、EAP 和医疗保健费用援助)的资格。两个月后,您还可以在福利结束前获得一个月的宽限期。 

我们将向护理服务提供者发送邮件,通知他们可能会失去福利。这些通知还包括有关通过 COBRA 计划继续享受牙科、视力/听力以及 EAP 健康保险的信息。

福利结束后会发生什么?

牙科、视力/听力和员工辅助计划 (EAP) 福利  

牙科、视力/听力以及 EAP 福利会在宽限期月份的最后一天结束。但是,您可以选择通过 COBRA 计划继续享受 Kaiser Permanente(凯撒医疗机构)牙科、Ameritas 视力/听力、以及 EAP 福利。  

如果您决定通过 COBRA 继续享受 DVE 福利,您必须向 Benefits Administrative Office(福利管理办公室)缴纳保险费。2022年,牙科、视力/听力以及 EAP 保险费续保费用为每月 41.01 美元。

如果您失去了福利资格,您将会收到一份 COBRA 选择通知,并附带一份 COBRA 注册表格。

医疗保健费用援助 (HCA) 福利 

失去 Carewell SEIU 503 福利并不意味着您会失去健康保险。但在宽限期月份结束时,您的 Benefit Convenience Card(福利便利卡,BCC)将被关闭。此后您需要自行支付保险费和医疗费用。  

请勿丢弃您的 BCC!  如果您再次获得享受医疗保健费用援助的资格,您可以重新使用这张卡。 

请记得!如果您的医疗保险公司为您设置了自动付款,您需要与保险公司取得联系,更新付款信息。  点击此处查看医疗服务提供者的联系信息(如 Kaiser Permanente(凯萨医疗机构)、Moda 或 Providence)。 

如果您已通过医疗保险市场计划申请了健康保险: 

    • 请按时缴纳保险费,否则您可能会因为欠费而失去保险资格。失去享受医疗保健费用援助的资格不属于符合规定的生活变故,因此您可能需要等到下一次开放参保期才能参保。  
    • 如果您的收入有变化,请更新医疗保险市场申请资料。 
    • 如果您的收入因为工时减少而降低,您可能有资格获得 Medicaid 医疗补助。您可以在一年中的任何时候申请: 
      • 俄勒冈州的 Oregon Health Plan(俄勒冈州健康计划,OHP)— 点击此处登录网站 
      • 华盛顿州的 Apple Health 计划 — 点击此处登录网站 

开放参保期宽限期

如果您有资格在 10 月获得医疗保健费用援助福利,则您将有资格继续在 11 月和 12 月获得医疗保健费用援助福利,无论届时您的工时是多少小时。举例:(向左滚动,以在智能手机上查看)

12 月 31 日之后,您是否有资格继续获得该福利取决于上述资格规则。   

带薪假 (PTO) 福利 

是否有资格享受带薪假 (PTO) 福利将取决于不同的条件。即使您失去了享受 Carewell SEIU 503 福利的资格,但如果您达到规定的工时数,您仍然有资格享受带薪假福利。 

请注意,要符合享受 PTO 的资格,您必须填写一份 Form W-9(W-9 表格),提交至 Benefits Administrative Office(福利管理办公室)。 

点击此处了解关于 PTO 福利的更多信息。 

您有资格重新获得 Carewell SEIU 503 福利吗?

是的!如果您重新开始工作并且连续两个月每月工作至少 40 小时,您就有资格重新享受 Carewell SEIU 503 牙科、视力/听力、EAP 和医疗保健费用援助福利。在您连续两个月每月工作 40 小时后,您需要等待一个月才能再次开始享受福利。  

等待期结束后的第一个月的第一天,您便可以开始享受牙科、视力和听力以及 EAP 健康保险。 

重新获得资格后的医疗保健费用援助福利

如果您参加 Medicare 联邦医疗保险

如果您有 Medicare 联邦医疗保险,您应该能够收到与之前相同的保费报销金额。如果您在过去某年(而不是今年)收到了 Medicare 联邦医疗保险的 HCA,并且您的保费或任何其他信息发生了变化,则需要填写 Medicare 联邦医疗保险 HCA 文件和 Medicare Reimbursement Claim Form(Medicare 联邦医疗保险报销索赔申请表)(请点击此处了解更多信息并填写表格)。您提交的文件处理完毕后,您就可以收到保费报销金额,并且可以用 BCC 来支付自费费用。  

  • 如果您仍然持有自己的 BCC,就可以继续使用,除非已经超过了卡片正面的到期日。请注意,BCC 的管理方 Ameriflex 已于 2022 年 7 月发放了新卡。如果您在该日期之前收到了 BCC,那么无论卡上的到期日是何时,该 BCC 都处于失效状态。
  • 如果您没有有效的 BCC,请致电 1-844-507-7554(选择 3,然后选择 2)联系 Benefits Administrative Office(福利管理办公室)申请新卡。  
如果您参加了医疗保险市场计划

如果您参加了医疗保险市场计划,请填写 Enrollment Information Form(注册信息表),提供您的计划和保费信息。我们还建议您致电 1-844-503-7348,确保 HCA 福利能够如期开始。点击此处了解关于针对批准计划的医疗保健费用援助的更多信息 

如果您没有医疗保险

如果您没有医疗保险,您可能在开放参保期前无法申请医疗保险市场上的医疗保险,除非您符合特殊参保时段资格下一年保险的开放参保期通常于 11 月 1 日开始。在参加医疗保险市场计划之后,您才能享受 HCA 福利。帮助热线请致电 1-844-503-7348 ,与 Member Assistance Center(会员帮助中心)沟通,尽快完成参保。  

您对自己是否有资格享受 Carewell SEIU 503 福利存在疑问吗?您有需要汇报的工时吗? 

Benefits Administrative Office(福利管理办公室)每月会从工资服务提供商处收到一份报告,报告会体现您在 SEIU 合同下的工时数。我们将基于这些信息来确定您是否有资格享受 Carewell SEIU 503 福利。如果您发现报告存在问题,请立即致电 1-844-507-7554,先选择 3,然后选择 2,联系 Benefits Administrative Office(福利管理办公室)。 

继续使用本网站,即表示您同意使用 Cookie。 获取更多信息。

本网站上的 Cookie 选项设置为“允许 Cookie”,从而为您提供最佳的浏览体验。如果您保持 Cookie 设置不变并继续使用本网站,或者点击了下面的“接受”,则表示您同意这一做法。 关于我们的 Cookie 政策和我们对您通过本网站提交的个人信息的使用方式,如果您希望了解更多内容,请查看我们的隐私政策

关闭

Open Enrollment 2023 has started!

Losing Eligibility

How you can lose eligibility

You may lose eligibility for Carewell SEIU 503 benefits (Dental, Vision + Hearing, EAP, and Healthcare Cost Assistance) if you have two months in a row with zero hours of work. After these two months, you’ll have a grace period of one more month before your benefits end. 

Mail will be sent out to care providers letting them know they might be losing their benefits. These notifications also include information about continuing Dental, Vision and Hearing, and EAP coverage through COBRA.

What happens when benefits end?

Dental, Vision and Hearing, and Employee Assistance Program (EAP) benefits  

Dental, Vision and Hearing, and EAP benefits end the last day of your grace period month. However, you can choose to stay on the Kaiser Permanente Dental, the Ameritas Vision and Hearing, and EAP plans through COBRA.  

If you decide to stay on DVE benefits through COBRA, this means you will now have to pay for premiums by sending payment to the Benefits Administrative Office. In 2022, premiums to continue the Dental, Vision and Hearing, and EAP coverage were $41.01 per month.

If you lose eligibility for benefits, you will receive a COBRA Election Notice by mail, with a form to sign up for COBRA.

Healthcare Cost Assistance (HCA) benefits 

Losing Carewell SEIU 503 benefits does not mean you’re losing your healthcare coverage! But at the end of your grace period month, your Benefit Convenience Card (BCC) will be turned off and you will have to start paying your own premiums and out-of-pocket medical expenses.  

Don’t throw away your BCC!  If you become eligible for Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits again, you’ll be able to use your card again. 

Remember! If you set up automatic payment with your health insurance carrier, you’ll need to contact your carrier to update your payment information.  Click here to find contact information for carriers (like Kaiser Permanente, Moda, or Providence). 

If you have coverage through a Marketplace plan: 

    • Make your premium payments on time, or you may lose coverage for not making a payment. Losing eligibility for Healthcare Cost Assistance is not a Qualifying Life Event, so you may need to wait until the next Open Enrollment to enroll in health insurance.  
    • Update your Marketplace application if your income has changed. 
    • If your income is lower because you lost work hours, you may become eligible for Medicaid coverage. You can apply any time of the year for: 
      • Oregon Health Plan (OHP) in Oregon – click here to go to website 
      • Apple Health in Washington – click here to go to website 

Open Enrollment Grace Period

Regardless of hours worked, the Board of Trustees has decided to extend Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits for care providers on an approved Marketplace plan and on Medicare. Your Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits will continue until January 31, 2023: 

  • If you work zero hours in August and September 
  • If you work zero hours in September and October 
  • If you work zero hours in October and November 

If you keep your HCA benefits through the Open Enrollment Grace Period, this means you can continue using your Benefit Convenience Card for out-of-pocket medical expenses and for your Marketplace plan premium payments until January 31. 

After that date, your eligibility will be determined based on the rules of the Trust. 

Please note this only applies to Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits. Your Dental, Vision and Hearing, and EAP benefits will come to an end according to the rules of the Trust, after 2 months of zero hours worked and a one-month grace period.

Paid Time Off (PTO) benefits 

Eligibility for Paid Time Off benefits is based on different conditions. Even when you lose eligibility for Carewell SEIU 503 benefits, you may still qualify for Paid Time Off benefits if you worked the required number of hours. 

Note that to be eligible for PTO, you must also fill out a W-9 form for the Benefits Administrative Office. 

Go here for more information about PTO benefits. 

Can you regain eligibility for Carewell SEIU 503 benefits?

Yes! If you start working again, and you work at least 40 hours for two months in a row, you can become eligible again for Carewell SEIU 503 Dental, Vision and Hearing, EAP, and Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits. After your 2 months of 40 hours, there is a one-month waiting period before benefits start again.  

Your Dental, Vision and Hearing, and EAP coverage will begin on the first day of the month right after your waiting period ends. 

Healthcare Cost Assistance benefits once you regain your eligibility

If you are on Medicare

If you’re on Medicare, you should start receiving reimbursements for your premiums in the same amount as you did previously. If you were receiving HCA for Medicare in a past year (not the current year) and your premiums or any other information have changed, you’ll need to fill out the Medicare HCA paperwork and a Medicare Reimbursement Claim Form (go here for more information and to fill out the forms). Once your documents are processed, you’ll start receiving premium reimbursements and you’ll be able to use the BCC for your out-of-pocket expenses.  

  • If you kept your BCC, you should still be able to use it, unless the expiration date on the front has passed. Please note that Ameriflex, the BCC administrator, issued new cards in July 2022. If you received your BCC before that date, it is no longer valid, regardless of its expiration date.
  • If you don’t have a valid BCC, call the Benefits Administrative Office at 1-844-507-7554 (option 3, then option 2) to order a new card.  
If you have a Marketplace plan

If you have a Marketplace plan, you’ll have to fill out the Enrollment Information Form to let us know about your plan and your premiums. We also recommend you call 1-844-503-7348 to ensure your HCA benefits start again without delays. Read more about Healthcare Cost Assistance for Approved Plans here. 

If you have no medical coverage

If you have no medical coverage, you may not be able to enroll into a medical insurance plan on the Healthcare Marketplace until Open Enrollment, unless you qualify for a Special Enrollment Period. Open Enrollment usually begins on November 1 for coverage the following year. Until you enroll in an approved plan on the Marketplace, you would not be able to receive HCA benefits. We’re here to help: call 1-844-503-7348 to talk with the Member Assistance Center so we can help you enroll as soon as possible.  

Questions about your eligibility for Carewell SEIU 503 benefits? Do you have hours to report? 

The Benefits Administrative Office receives a monthly report from the payroll vendors reflecting the number of hours you have worked under the SEIU contract. We use this information to determine your eligibility for Carewell SEIU 503 benefits. If you believe that our records are in error, please contact the Benefits Administrative Office immediately at 1-844-507-7554, option 3, option 2. 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. To learn more about our cookie policy and how we handle personal information that you may submit through this website, please see our Privacy Policy.

Close