选择页面

Carewell SEIU 503 Training

欢迎参加您的 Carewell 培训

Carewell SEIU 503 Training 为居家和个人护理工作者提供出色的培训,使您获得为您的看护对象提供最有效、最安全的护理和支持时所需的工具和信心。

Carewell SEIU 503 Training 致力于培训和培养为老年人和有身体、智力或发育障碍的人提供居家支持的护理服务提供者。这些培训共同为您提供您作为护理服务提供者确保自身工作安全和确保看护对象安全所需的工具和技能。

培训对象是谁?

  • 所有的居家和个人护理工作者都必须接受新员工培训。
  • 在职的居家和个人护理工作者必须参加进修培训。

关于谁必须接受培训有一些例外。 查看培训常见问题,获取更多信息。

新员工

这个分为三部分的培训将帮助您了解作为居家或个人护理工作者的新职责,并向您介绍如何为看护对象提供安全、优质的服务。

在职员工

进修培训将帮助您了解最佳实践,并提供与其他护理服务提供者分享自己在职学习经验的机会。

继续教育

继续教育课程涵盖各种主题,您可以随着自己职业生涯的发展,从中选择满足自身需求的培训。

新员工岗前培训

您准备好开始了吗?访问 Carewell Learning Portal(学习门户)立即注册!

注册帮助

注册时您是否需要额外帮助?观看这段视频,了解如何开始。

培训涵盖的主题

个人护理工作者和年轻的看护对象

Carewell SEIU 503 的交互式培训旨在适应来自不同背景的成年学习者。

培训涵盖的一些主题包括:

  • 看护对象的权利和保密
  • 规章制度,以及如何获得报酬
  • 防止虐待和忽视
  • 专业发展选项
  • 您的福利
  • 以人为本的理念
  • 护理服务提供者的安全
  • 看护对象的安全
  • 营养学
  • 促进健康的卫生习惯
  • 身心健康
  • 沟通技巧
  • 解决问题
  • 同情心疲劳
  • 自我护理

培训方式

Carewell SEIU 503 Training 课程将以面对面和在线的形式提供。

面对面培训
面对面学习

Carewell SEIU 503 Training 将在俄勒冈州范围内提供面对面培训。注册后,您可以在 Carewell Learning Portal(学习门户)中找到有关培训课程的信息。Carewell SEIU 503 Training 致力于使所有俄勒冈州的居家和个人护理工作者都能够接受培训,因此大多数服务提供者距离培训地点不会超过 30 英里。

需要携带的东西

您需要携带智能手机、平板电脑或笔记本电脑参加培训。如果您没有上述设备,Carewell SEIU 503 Training 将以先到先得的方式提供一些设备,以供借用。您需要使用这些设备完成部分培训内容,如:知识检测。

语言支持

除了英语以外,您是否更习惯使用其他语言?我们能为您提供帮助。我们可以安排口译员参与您的培训。请来电或发送电子邮件,提出您的语言相关请求。我们即将提供以阿拉伯语、西班牙语、俄语、越南语、普通话(配音)和简体中文(书面)进行的培训课程。

为看护对象提供替代性护理

如果您要在平时安排为看护对象提供护理服务的时间参加培训,请务必通知看护对象或个案社工,以便他们能找到替代性护理。

在线培训
在线学习

些必需接受的培训将在线上进行。要参加此类培训,您需要访问 Carewell Learning Portal(学习门户)。在那里,您将注册课程、完成培训模块,并通过讨论板与培训师和其他护理服务提供者进行互动。

创建个人资料

开始培训前,您需要在 Carewell Learning Portal(学习门户)创建个人资料。为此,您需要一个有效的电子邮件地址。您可以通过任何能够访问互联网的设备(如智能手机、平板电脑或计算机)访问此门户。如果您使用的是智能手机,请连接 WiFi,以避免消耗大量数据流量。

下载我们的 Online Orientation Registration Guide(在线岗前培训注册指南),逐步指导您注册在线岗前培训,并在 Carewell Learning Portal(学习门户)上开启培训之旅。

Online Orientation Registration Guide(在线岗前培训注册指南)(英文版)

注册课程

Carewell Learning Portal(学习门户)上创建个人资料后,您可以选择并注册课程了。注册在线课程后,您可以按照自己的进度完成这些模块。您不必一次全部完成课程,您完成的每个模块的进度将予以保存。

常见问题 (FAQ)

您还有其他问题吗?查看 Carewell SEIU 503 Training 常见问题。

继续使用本网站,即表示您同意使用 Cookie。 获取更多信息。

该网站上的cookie设置被设置为“允许cookie”,以为您提供最佳的浏览体验。如果您继续使用本网站而不更改Cookie设置,或单击下面的“接受”,则表示您同意。要详细了解我们的Cookie政策以及我们如何处理您可能通过本网站提交的个人信息,请参阅我们的 隐私政策。

Select Page

Carewell SEIU 503 Training

Welcome to Your Carewell Training

Carewell SEIU 503 Training provides homecare and personal support workers with excellent training to equip you with the tools and confidence you need to give your consumer the most impactful– and safest– care and support possible.

The Carewell SEIU 503 Training team is dedicated to training and developing caregivers who provide in-home support for older adults and people with physical, intellectual, or developmental disabilities. Together, these trainings offer the tools and skills you need as a care provider to ensure your safety on the job, as well as the safety of your consumer.

Who is the training for?

  • All new homecare and personal support workers are required to take new worker training.
  • Current homecare and personal support workers will be required to take refresher training.

There are some exceptions to who is required to take training. See the Training FAQs for more information.

New Worker

This three-part training will help you learn about your new role as a homecare or personal support worker and give you an introduction to providing safe, high-quality services to your consumer.

Current Worker

The Refresher Training will help you stay up to date on best practices, and provide an opportunity to share your own on-the-job learning with fellow care providers.

Continuing Ed

Continuing education courses will cover a variety of topics that you can choose from to meet your training needs as you develop your career over time.

New Worker Orientation

Are you ready to get started? Visit the Carewell Learning Portal to register today!

Registration Assistance

Do you need extra help registering? View this video on how to get started.

Topics Covered in Training

Personal support worker and young consumer

Carewell SEIU 503’s interactive training is designed to engage with adult learners from all different backgrounds.

Some of the topics that are covered in training include:

  • Consumer rights and confidentiality
  • Rules, regulations, and how to receive pay
  • Preventing abuse and neglect
  • Professional development options
  • Your benefits
  • Person-centered philosophy
  • Care provider safety
  • Consumer safety
  • Nutrition
  • Promoting healthy hygiene practices
  • Physical and emotional well-being
  • Communication skills
  • Problem-solving
  • Compassion fatigue
  • Self-care

Styles of Training

Carewell SEIU 503 Training courses will be provided both in person and online.

In-Person Training
Learn in person

Carewell SEIU 503 Training will offer in-person training across Oregon. You can find information about training sessions near you in the Carewell Learning Portal after you register. The Carewell SEIU 503 Training team is dedicated to making training accessible to all Oregon homecare and personal support workers, so most providers won’t have to travel more than 30 miles to get to a training location.

What to bring

You will need to bring a smartphone, tablet, or laptop with you to training. If you do not have one of these devices, the Carewell SEIU 503 Training team will have a few devices available to borrow on a first come first served basis. You’ll need to use the device to complete parts of the training such as knowledge checks.

Language support

Do you have a preferred language other than English? We are here to help. We can schedule an interpreter to join you for training. Call or email us with your language-related request. We will soon be offering training sessions conducted in Arabic, Spanish, Russian, Vietnamese, Mandarin (voice over), and simplified Chinese (written).

Alternative care for your consumer

If you are attending training during your regularly scheduled hours with your consumer, be sure to let your consumer or case manager know so they can find alternative care.

Online Training
Learn online

Some of the required training will be online. To access the training, you will need to visit the Carewell Learning Portal. There, you will register for courses, complete training modules, and interact with trainers and other care providers through discussion boards.

Create a profile

You will need to create a profile in the Carewell Learning Portal to begin. To do this you will need a valid email address. You can access the portal from any device with internet access such as a smartphone, tablet, or computer. If you are using a smartphone, connect to WiFi to avoid using a large amount of data.

Download our Online Orientation Registration Guide for step-by-step instructions for registering for online orientation and getting started on the Carewell Learning Portal.

Online Orientation Registration Guide (PDF)

Register for a course

After you have created a profile in the Carewell Learning Portal, you can select and register for a course. Once you are registered for an online course, you can complete the modules at your own pace. You do not have to complete the course all at once, and your progress will be saved with each module you complete.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have more questions? Check out the Carewell SEIU 503 Training FAQs.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. To learn more about our cookie policy and how we handle personal information that you may submit through this website, please see our Privacy Policy.

Close